Skip navigation

This effort started in earnest on January 2nd, 2013.

My current physical condition:

  • 5’11.5″  (nobody’s taking that .5 from me)
  • 190 lbs.
  • General health: Fair
  • Strength: Moderate to good
  • Stamina: Poor

The Important Stuff:

  • Vertical leap: ?
  • Jumping ability: Very bad

I’ve started doing some basic jumping exercises (jumprope and boxjumps), but haven’t yet found a good way of testing my vertical leap on my own.  I hope to get that taken care of in the next few days.  Also, I intend to use this space to share my discovery of other jumping-related exercises.

Outside of that…

Thanks so much to my awesome sister Elissa for helping turn around my case of the Monday’s.  She hooked me up with this sweet haircut and put me in a better mood after a tough day at work.  Off day of training

IMG_0116

credit: Lis

Tonight: Find my f’ing wallet and then relax and watch the premier of season 3 – Downton Abbey

Tomorrow: Regular workday.  Strength training in the evening.

Leave a Reply

